Freezone Signage

We are exploring different ways to express ourselves using a ‘Freezone’. A freezone is an area which is reserved exclusively for an activity. Such as jumping, running, fancy dress or wigs. Quirky, unusual things. I started by writing don all the things I like to do. I really liked the idea of a zone that was to get people doing something they wouldn’t usually do. At first I thought about a no phone zone, however these are everywhere and well known.

img_5131

Initial Thoughts.

 

I also had a look at the different kinds of road signs so that whatever I chose for my sign would be well recognisable.

img_5132

Road Signage Rules.

 

I member of my group drew a great drawing for a wig zone. This is a great sign as the wig clearly stands out. It is also a bright colour and easily remembered.

 

img_5133

Wig Zone.

img_5135

Zone Ideas and other thoughts.

Leave a Reply

