Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/3)

After thinking about the area I wanted to concentrate on for my storyboard I couldn’t escape the idea of the word ‘Flaneur’. One if the first lectures I had at university was on Identity and discovering. Our lecturer Andy Milligan explained to us the word ‘flâneur’.

Flânuer – ‘To stroll aimlessly, observing your surroundings’. 

I feel like I’ve been slightly obsessed with the word since I first heard it. I have taken it’s meaning to heart and tried to observe and really look at my surroundings. I wanted to take advantage of my experience here in Dundee. This word was going to be the basis of my storyboard.

My storyboard was going to tell the story of myself finding out the meaning of the word and opening my eyes. Entering through doorways and then really looking at what is around me. Then seeing for myself that design is everywhere and is reflected in the personality of Dundee.

img_6119

Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/3)

Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3)

5 thoughts on “Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/3)

  1. Pingback: Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/2) – gilesart

  2. Pingback: Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3) – gilesart

  3. Pingback: My Final Storyboard. – gilesart

  4. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. – gilesart

  5. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. | Johnstone design

Leave a Reply

