Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/3)

I previously spoke about James Law who lectured us on storyboarding and asked us to think about why we wanted to study in the field of design. Further on from that we have been asked to think about our Journey and discovery of Dundee so far. I began by thinking about what I had discovered whilst studying here, what I saw, what I learned and how I feel. I really struggled with the idea of putting all these thoughts and emotions into a story board. I started planning all my thoughts out onto a mind map and quickly realised that I would need to select a small portion of my story to tell, rather than the whole thing. There was just too much information.

img_6120

My story board was going to have to focus on what I felt was the strongest emotional feeling I had towards the theme of discovering Dundee.

Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/3)

Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3)

5 thoughts on “Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/3)

  1. Pingback: Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/2) – gilesart

  2. Pingback: Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3) – gilesart

  3. Pingback: My Final Storyboard. – gilesart

  4. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. – gilesart

  5. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. | Johnstone design

Leave a Reply

