Talking Tech Brief (1/3)

We have been briefed to create an double page A4 magazine layout that discusses our theme of digital connectivity. This has to include a contextual image to reflect our article.

I started looking for precedents in the magazines that I read already. I looked at the articles and marked out where I thought the grid lines would be to make some kind of order out of the page arrangement. The National Geographics I had were really minimal and organised layouts.

I decided to look at other layouts too. I had a big stack of ‘Homes & Interiors Scotland so took a look at a few of theirs. I found them to be similar but preferred the cleaner look of the National Geographic Ones.

I then attempted to mock up my own Nat Geo style magazine layout. I’m not sure how I feel about the look and may start looking elsewhere for inspiration as my layout seems a bit dull.

mag-layout-v1-png

Talking Tech Brief (2/3)

Talking Tech Brief (3/3).

4 thoughts on “Talking Tech Brief (1/3)

  1. Pingback: Talking Tech Brief (2/2) – gilesart

  2. Pingback: Talking Tech Brief (3/3). – gilesart

  3. Pingback: Picture Symbol Icon: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. – gilesart

  4. Pingback: Picture Symbol Icon: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. | Johnstone design

Leave a Reply

