Talking Tech Brief (2/3)

I re-evaluated my precedents as when looking at my current layout I didn’t feel particularly proud or inspired by it. The layout I had was rather dull and boring. I think I had been looking in the wrong place. It was good to have physical copies I could draw on and look at grid lines on however the magazines I had didn’t have a creative enough layout for me. I started looking on Pintrest and came across a few which I particularly like and feel I can take inspiration from.

kitchen-table

I like that this one is a whole image and the text is laid over the top in between the elements.

data-for-change

This layout has really nice graphics that balance the text and images really well. With quite a bold title.

q-text-wrap

This layout uses a text wrap to create quite a bold layout however the font used softens it.

obama-see-through

I think I prefer layouts that use images over the whole body. The opaque title band on this is quite simple but striking.

Talking Tech Brief (1/3)

Talking Tech Brief (3/3).

Links to Pintrest sites below;

 

4 thoughts on “Talking Tech Brief (2/3)

  1. Pingback: Talking Tech Brief (3/3). – gilesart

  2. Pingback: Talking Tech Brief (1/3) – gilesart

  3. Pingback: Picture Symbol Icon: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. – gilesart

  4. Pingback: Picture Symbol Icon: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. | Johnstone design

Leave a Reply

