Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3)

I looked at other storyboards and realised that they are usually simple, black and white, hand drawn images that tell a story.

storyboard-example

Example of typical storyboard, which I took inspiration from. 

I used the above image to inspire my own storyboard. I am not very good at sketching so I had to water down the content in mines a little however I still think my final storyboard tells a story.

For my final story board I hand drew all the sketches and laid them out on indesign with a small description of what is going on in the sketch.

Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/3)

Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/3)

5 thoughts on “Storyboarding my Journey in Dundee (3/3)

  1. Pingback: Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (2/3) – gilesart

  2. Pingback: Storyboarding My Journey in Dundee. (1/3) – gilesart

  3. Pingback: My Final Storyboard. – gilesart

  4. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. – gilesart

  5. Pingback: Ways of Seeing: Connectivity Blog Post Submissions. | Johnstone design

Leave a Reply

